Stories from the Hop Yards film screenings and exhibitions

We are delighted to announce a whole new list of dates where you can see the first film from this project and the accompanying exhibition of archive and contemporary images from the Hop Yards.

SCREENINGS:

Tuesday 26 June, 7.30pm St Mary’s Church Hall, Church St, Ross-on-Wye HR9 5HN

Wednesday 27 June, 8pm Wellington Social Club HR4 8AX.

The Old Boot will be offering a pre-film menu inspired by British hops, and there will no doubt be a fine pint of ale to go with it. Gill Bullock 01432 839019 www.wellingtonhistory.org.uk Facebook @wellingtonphs

Tuesday 3 July, 5.15-8pm Ledbury Poetry Festival, The Market Theatre, Ledbury HR8 2AQ

This special screening also features poetry readings with two of the film’s interviewees, Raine Geoghegan and Margaret Dallow; a tasting of local beers and a chance to share stories. Tickets on sale from 19 May.

Tuesday 4 September, 7.30pm Conquest Theatre, Tenbury Rd, Bromyard HR7 4LL

Monday 10 and Tuesday 11 September Regal Theatre & Cinema, Tenbury Wells

Thursday 20 September, 7.15pm Lady Emily Community Hall, 16 School Rd, Tarrington, Hereford HR1 4EX   (please note venue change from Bartestree to Tarrington) – Hosted by the Hereford Photographic Society.

Friday 5 October, 8pm The Market Theatre, Ledbury HR8 2AQ

EXHIBITIONS:

Wednesday 7 June – Monday 30 June Ross On Wye Library

Monday 20 August to Tuesday 25 September Ledbury Masters House, Ledbury HR8 1EA

PAST SCREENINGS:

Saturday 3 March, 5pm Borderlines Film Festival, The Courtyard, Hereford

Tuesday 6 March, 8pm Borderlines Film Festival, Malvern Theatres.

Dementia-friendly screening Friday 30 March 2018, 2pm
The Courtyard, Hereford, HR4 9YJ

Sunday 8 April, 5pm Cawley Hall, Eye, Luston, Leominster HR6 0DS (please note time change from 3pm to 5pm start)

Wednesday 11 April, 7pm Leintwardine Community Centre, Leintwardine, SY7 0LB

Friday 27 April, 2.30pm, and Monday 30 April, 7.45pm The Courtyard, Hereford, HR4 9YJ SOLD OUT

Sunday 29 April, 7pm Leominster Playhouse, Leominster HR6 8NJ

Thursday 3 May, 11am breakfast screening The Courtyard, Hereford, HR4 9YJ SOLD OUT

Friday 4 May, 8pm The Market Theatre, Ledbury HR8 2AQ  SOLD OUT

Tuesday 8 May, 7.30pm Ludlow Assembly Rooms, 1 Mill Street, Ludlow SY8 1AZ

Saturday 19 May, 4.30pm Ludlow Assembly Rooms, 1 Mill Street, Ludlow SY8 1AZ

Friday 25 May, 7.30pm Conquest Theatre, Tenbury Rd, Bromyard HR7 4LL SOLD OUT

PAST EXHIBITIONS:

Monday 23 April to Monday 14 May Leominster Library, 8 The Buttercross, Leominster HR6 8BN

Tuesday 15 May to Tuesday 5 June Kington Library, 64 Bridge St, Kington HR5 3DJ

 

Image courtesy of DFoxton/MBeauchamp